Japan Cartoonist Award Winners Announced

20th Century Boys and 21st Century Boys by Naoki Urasawa along with Hina-chan no Nichijo by Hiroko Minami won this years top prizes.

Both authors, Urasawa and Minami, will each get $5,000 US (500,000 yen) along with a gold-leaf plate and medal to commemorate the honor.

Congrats to both authors. LINKS:
20th Century Boys infopage

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.